Skip to main content

Our people

As of May 2021, GambleAware employs 23 full and part time staff and the management team as listed below.

Who we are

A substantial element of our ‘added-value’ derives from our collective expertise, experience and knowledge allied to our ability to leverage extensive networks and relationships nationally and internationally, and to broker engagement to affect positive and sustainable change.

Our trustees

Our Board of trustees is chaired by Kate Lampard CBE who is lead non-executive director on the Department of Health & Social Care Board and a trustee of the Esmée Fairbairn Foundation. Other directors have extensive public health and NHS experience.

The Board of Trustees is as follows:

  • Kate Lampard CBE - Chair of GambleAware and lead non-executive director on the Department of Health & Social Care Board and trustee of the Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
  • Saffron Cordery - Director of Policy and Strategy and Deputy Chief Executive, NHS Providers
  • Professor Siân Griffiths OBE - Deputy Chair of GambleAware, Chair of the Global Health Committee, Associate Non-Executive member of the Board of Public Health England (PHE) and Non-Executive Director for Public Health Wales
  • Michelle Highman - Chief Executive, The Money Charity
  • Professor Anthony Kessel - Clinical Director at NHS England and NHS Improvement; Honorary Professor & Co-ordinator of the International Programme for Ethics, Public Health & Human Rights at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
  • Rachel Pearce - Regional Director Commissioning at NHS England South West
  • Paul Simpson - Chief Finance Officer/Deputy Chief Executive, Surrey & Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Professor Marcantonio Spada - Professor of Addictive Behaviours and Mental Health at London South Bank University

Our staff

As of May 2021, GambleAware employs 23 full and part time staff and the management team as listed below. Please email to contact a member of staff. GambleAware is a Living Wage Employer.

  • Zoe Osmond - Chief Executive
  • Dr Jane Rigbye - Prevention Director
  • Alison Clare - Research, Information & Knowledge Director (Interim)
  • Helen Owen - Evaluation & Monitoring Director 
  • Natalie Simpson - Company Secretary
  • Robin Price - Head of Finance (Interim)
  • Alex Paterson - Finance Manager
  • Sonal Shah - Organisation & People Partner
  • Tony Carpenter - Head of Commercial & Procurement (Interim)
  • Jennifer Denchie - Prevention Lead
  • Ruth Champion - Prevention Lead - Clinical Commissioning
  • Zoe Blood - Prevention Lead
  • Dr Amy Sweet - Research Lead
  • Dr Jay St.John Levy - Research Lead
  • Conn Doherty - Research, Information & Knowledge Officer
  • Nicole Masters - Head of Brand & Partnerships (Interim)
  • Sarah Evans - Head of Communications & Fundraising
  • Jen Gould - Campaigns Manager
  • James Boxer - Head of Programme & Project Management Office (Interim)
  • Simon Smith - Project Manager
  • Yee-Mai Koo-Pandya - Project Manager
  • Grace Carroll - Support Officer